top of page
Search
  • Margaret 'Quica' Alarcon

I <3 Crochet

So I'm part of a little Tuesday night crochet/knitting circle... With my mom, my tia and 3 other lovely ladies, and I really enjoy it. It's been too cold in the studio lately, So I started this granny square blanket...And now 8 months later (five years on and off) I'm finally done!

My grandmother used to knit for a living in a shop in Mexico City. She could knit with her eyes closed. When I was 18, she taught me how to crochet and knit a scarf once. It got really long because I didn't know how to 'cast off.' It was a coal pink scarf. Sadly, I lost it in a movie theater in Westwood, I think. I really miss her sometimes. Knitting and crochet always reminds me of her and I to ❤ crochet... #ilovemygrandmother #familytraditions #likewaterforchocolate #perfectwifeyskills

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page