top of page
Search
  • by Quica

ELEMENTARY ARTS ED w/ Ms. Alarcón

Today was a great day in the art room. These are some of the most beautiful personal warrior shields from my 5th grade, El Marino JIP (Japanese Immersion Program) Students. Each shield tells a story about dreams, favs, and accomplishments.

I have been their art teacher since they were in Kindergarten and now they are ready to graduate into middle school. I am so proud of them and I can see that they have learned so much because they developed their ideas and expressions with joy and determination.

When they were in Kinder, I began working with the PTA to build a strong elementary arts program. With a modest supply budget and a dedicated art room, we were able to do impossible art making with students. We had a great program that was growing by the year. I miss those days, being at one school site, working to build that positive visual language and culture. <3

Enjoy <3.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page